Council Member Information

FORM OF GOVERNMENT

Town Council, Town Manager

Town Manager

Richard J. Johnson
Town Hall (2155 Main Street | Glastonbury, CT 06033)
Telephone: (860) 652-7500
Email: richard.johnson@glastonbury-ct.gov

Town Hall Hours of Operation: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm, Monday - Friday

GLASTONBURY TOWN COUNCIL (2017- 2019)

Thomas P. Gullotta (D), Chairman
thomas.gullotta@glastonbury-ct.gov

Lawrence Niland (D), Vice Chairman
Lawrence.niland@glastonbury-ct.gov

Deborah A. Carroll (D), Majority Leader
deborah.carroll@glastonbury-ct.gov

Stewart "Chip" Beckett III, (R) Minority Leader
chip.beckett@glastonbury-ct.gov 

Kurt P. Cavanaugh (R) 
kurt.cavanaugh@glastonbury-ct.gov

Mary LaChance (D)
Mary.LaChance@glastonbury-ct.gov

Jacob (Jake) McChesney (D)
jacob.mcchesney@glastonbury-ct.gov

George P. Norman (R)
George.norman@glastonbury-ct.gov

Whit C. Osgood (R)
whit.osgood@glastonbury-ct.gov

Meeting Schedule

Regular Town Council meetings are held monthly on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday.  For the months of August and December, the Council meets on the 1st Tuesday only.

Meetings are held at Town Hall-Council Chambers, located on the second level of Glastonbury Town Hall (2155 Main Street).